Deleting Firewall Rules for Printer Files

To delete rules that show which users may open a printer file, enter 4 in the Opt field for that printer file on the Work with Native AS/400 Print File Security screen, as shown in Setting Firewall Rules for Printer Files (STRFW > 4 > 4).

The Delete Native AS/400 Print File Security screen appears:

​                    ​  Delete Native AS⁄400 Print File Security​                     
                                                                                
​
 Press Enter to confirm the Delete, F12 to cancel.                     ​          
                                                                                
  ​
 Print File  . . . .​  ​  TEST_NATIV​                                               
  ​
 Library . . . . . .​  ​  *ALL      ​                                               
​
  ​  Location Group ID .​  ​     ​         ​  1-254​    ​  Access is restricted by location​    
                                                                                
​
 Define user authority, press Enter.​                                             
  ​
 Y=Yes​                                                                         
 ​
 User*, %Group​  ​  Location​  Open Print​                                             
 ​
 Group profile​  ​  Group ID​   ​  File​                                                 
​
  ​  *PUBLIC   ​      ​     ​      ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​       
  ​
 ALEX      ​      ​     ​      ​  Y​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​       
  ​
           ​      ​     ​      ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​       
  ​
           ​      ​     ​      ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​       
  ​
           ​      ​     ​      ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​       
  ​
           ​      ​     ​      ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​       
  ​
           ​      ​     ​      ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​       
  ​
           ​      ​     ​      ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​        ​   ​       
                                                                  ​
      More...​  
​
 F3=Exit​                ​  F11=Enable locations ​     ​  F12=Cancel​                     
​
                                                                                
                                                                                
​

All of the fields on the screen are read-only.

To confirm the deletion and return to the previous screen, press Enter.

To cancel the deletion and return to the previous screen, press the F12 key.